Question: Will my bundles still exist if I uninstall and reinstall Bundle Builder?
Answer: Yes, as long as you don't manually delete dummy products, automated collections, or Bundle Builder files, your bundles should remain in place after uninstallation. By simply uninstalling and reinstalling the app, your bundles can be used again without needing to recreate anything.
What happens during the uninstallation process?
Bundle Builder doesn't remove dummy products, automated collections, or bundle files during uninstallation. These components are all required for your bundles to continue working after reinstallation.
Hiding bundle products after uninstalling Bundle Builder
After uninstalling Bundle Builder, your bundle products will remain on your store. However, they will stop working and may need to be hidden from relevant sales channels.
To hide your bundle products and make them unavailable for sale:
Step 1: Go to Products in your Shopify admin space.
Step 2: Click on the bundle product to access its Product page.
Step 3: Locate the Publishing section on the right sidebar, then click the three dots to open a drop-down menu.
Step 4: Click Manage sales channels, then uncheck the box next to Online store, as well as any other active channels.
Step 5: Click Done, then Save your changes. Your products will now be hidden on your store.
Step 6: Repeat with all bundle products.
Tip: Remember to remove any direct links to Bundle URLs from menus, text, embedded images, announcement bars, etc. Customers who click direct links will still be directed to a non-functioning page.
Making bundle products available after reinstalling Bundle Builder
When Bundle Builder is reinstalled, everything should automatically link back up. Your Bundles page should contain all the bundles you created before uninstallation.
The only step you should need to take is to make your bundle products available for sale again from within the Shopify admin space. To do this, simply reverse the actions you took before.
Step 1: Go back to the bundle product's page.
Step 2: Click Manage sales channels, then check the box next to Online Store, as well as any other sales channels.
Step 3: Save your changes. Your bundle products will now be available to purchase again.